3 gifts persistent from Ann Voskamp’s July Joy Dare


July 5th JoY ❤ dArE: 3 gifts of persistence ❤

per·sist·ent
/pərˈsistənt/
Adjective
Continuing firmly or obstinately in a course of action in spite of difficulty or opposition.

#1 ⓛ ⓞ ⓥ ⓔ – My marriage of almost 25 years. Many times we could have given up, but we stood firm, choosing to forgive and allowing God to bless our relationship….we aren’t perfect people, marriage isn’t perfect, but God’s grace is sufficient and He blesses our efforts.

535945_10151352331457338_1572107218_n

#2 ❀forgiveness✿ – I’ve chosen to forgive some big yucky stuff in my life….have to be forgiven for some big yucky stuff. I think it’s the “little” stuff that I have the hardest time with. I want to forgive as I’ve been forgiven!  There is unspeakable power in forgiveness, healing, redemption and restoration!

❀Psalm 30:11-12❀
You did it: you changed wild lament
into whirling dance;
You ripped off my black mourning band
and decked me with wildflowers..:。✿*゚‘゚・✿.。.:* *.:。✿
I’m about to burst with song;
I can’t keep quiet about you.
God, my God,
I can’t thank you enough.

1002701_10151501965572338_1182554560_n

(I wear forgiveness like a crown, check out “At the Foot of the Cross” on youtube)

#3 ۰۪۪۫۫●۪۫۰ Healthy Living ۰۪۪۫۫●۪۫۰ …oh boy, I’m persistent in this area….but not to the degree I should. I need to lose about 100 lbs…did I just write that? Yes, yes I did. I fall so short and give up so easily, but I will persist and God will bless my efforts. Let’s just face it folks, I eat way too much and don’t exercise….there’s no excuse for me like thyroid, weird things like the calorie fairy multiplying my calorie intake….the harsh reality is that life is about choices, and when it comes to my health…I am lazy and careless.  I will do better, persist and move slowly in the right direction.  Grateful today for grace and for a good pair of spanx ღ …and since we’re on the subject…why is it that as my butt broadens, so does my nose!  Not cool at all!

21350_10151498395647338_2037391010_n

(this is me and the hubs at “Pack the Park” last weekend for Saving Grace http://www.savinggracenwa.org, do you see the difference in my nose in this picture and our wedding picture?)

So will you take the joy dare?  It has so changed my attitude to be in a constant state of gratitude!!  Here’s the link to Ann’s blog…she’s amazing and writes like nobody I’ve ever read.  Seriously, you should stop by and sign up for updates, you won’t regret it! ღ

1043880_634199506592227_1874325879_n

http://www.aholyexperience.com

 

Leave a Reply

